Netiquette

Welcome to the Together in Germany (TiG) Community platform - a place where you can network and exchange ideas with other community members in seven languages. Here you can ask questions about life in Germany, answer others' questions, and share information.

 

In order for TiG to remain a place for respectful exchange, we ask that you adhere to the following guidelines

 

Please be polite. Do not write anything that is offensive or discriminatory. Racism, sexism, LGBTIQ hostility, or other types of discrimination will not be tolerated. We delete all comments and profiles that spread Hate Speech. By Hate Speech we mean:

  • The targeted devaluation of people or the attacking of people on the Internet

  • Calls for hatred or violence against people or groups of people

  • Dissemination of misanthropic comments targeting specific persons or groups of people

  • All kinds of discriminatory posts, insults, name-calling

  • Posts that violate the intimacy and privacy of other community members or applicable laws.

Do not harass anyone, impersonate anyone, or post personal information such as first and last name, date of birth, or your address or anyone else’s.

Do not share posts or links that infringe intellectual property (software, video, audio, images) or violate applicable law.

Respect our forum. Do not spread spam and advertising.

Do not spread fake news and rumors.

 

Respectful, friendly and helpful contributions are always welcome! Feel free to share links that point to helpful information. We strive for a professional and member-friendly moderation. However, to err is human, so even moderators can make mistakes. Please be forgiving and support us in maintaining a respectful relationship with each other. 

Forum posts that contradict the Netiquette or limit the quality of the discussion will be removed by us. There is no legal claim to publication. Users who repeatedly violate the forum rules will be temporarily banned. In case of serious violations, your account may also be deleted.

 

If you feel harassed in the forum or see discriminatory posts, please report to the moderation team or send us an email at support@together-in-germany.de. We take all complaints seriously and will take care of them.

Netiquette

Herzlich willkommen auf der TiG Community-Plattform einem Ort, an dem du dich mit anderen Community-Mitgliedern in sieben Sprachen vernetzen und austauschen kannst. Hier kannst du Fragen zum Leben in Deutschland stellen und die Fragen anderer beantworten sowie Informationen teilen.

 

Damit TiG ein Ort für respektvollen Austausch bleibt, bitten wir dich, folgende Richtlinien zu beachten:

 

  • Sei bitte höflich. Schreibe nichts, was beleidigend oder diskriminierend ist. Rassismus, Sexismus, LGBTIQ-Feindlichkeit oder andere Arten der Diskriminierungen werden nicht geduldet. Wir löschen alle Kommentare und Profile, die Hate Speech verbreiten. Unter Hate Speech verstehen wir:

  • die gezielte Abwertung von Personen oder das Angreifen von Menschen im Internet

  • Aufrufe zu Hass oder Gewalt gegen Menschen oder Menschengruppen

  • Verbreitung menschenfeindlicher Kommentare, die auf bestimmte Personen oder Gruppen abzielen

  • alle Arten von diskriminierenden Beiträgen, Beleidigungen, Beschimpfungen

  • Beiträge, die die Intim- und Privatsphäre anderer Community-Mitglieder oder geltende Gesetze verletzen.

  • Belästige niemanden, gib dich nicht als jemand anderes aus und veröffentliche keine persönlichen Informationen wie Vor- und Nachnamen, Geburtsdatum oder Adresse von dir oder anderen Personen.

  • Teile keine Beiträge oder Links, die geistiges Eigentum verletzen (Software, Video, Audio, Bilder) oder gegen geltendes Recht verstoßen.

  • Respektiere unser Forum. Verbreite keinen Spam und keine Werbung.

  • Verbreite keine Fake News und Gerüchte.

 

Respektvolle, freundliche und hilfreiche Beiträge sind immer herzlich willkommen! Gerne kannst du Links teilen, die auf hilfreiche Informationen verweisen. Wir bemühen uns um eine professionelle und mitgliederfreundliche Moderation. Dabei gilt: Irren ist menschlich, sodass auch Moderator*innen Fehler machen können. Bitte sei nachsichtig und unterstütze uns dabei, einen respektvollen Umgang miteinander zu pflegen. 

 

Forenbeiträge, die der Netiquette widersprechen oder die Qualität der Diskussion einschränken werden von uns entfernt. Es besteht kein Rechtsanspruch auf Veröffentlichung. Nutzer*innen, die wiederholt gegen die Forenregeln verstoßen, werden vorübergehend gesperrt. Bei schwerwiegenden Verstößen kann auch dein Account gelöscht werden.

 

Wenn du dich im Forum belästigt fühlst oder diskriminierende Beiträge siehst, dann melde dich bitte beim Moderationsteam oder sende uns eine E-Mail an support@together-in-germany.de. Wir nehmen alle Beschwerden ernst und kümmern uns darum.